ACEC/MO 2024 Call for Entries

Electronic Project Submission Form Submit an Entry 

Submissions:  All project submissions must be submitted online.  Deadline to submit your entry is Tuesday, October 24, 2023.  A check payment of $450 per project entry, must be submitted with the USB Flash Drive to the ACEC/MO office.  See the Call for Entries Brochure below for more details. 

EEA Resources

History of Engineering Excellence Competitions

In coordination with our national affiliate, ACEC, the American Council of Engineering Companies of Missouri (ACEC/MO) holds an annual project competition. Our goal is to recognize the quality engineering design that member firms can produce and tell our membership and the public about this engineering quality design.  We adopt the rules for entry that are annually dictated by ACEC. Our state deadline for project entries is in mid October, with judging in mid-November. Projects winners going on to the national competition are required to complete a panel to illustrated the projects unique features and have a deadline of early January.  A panel of judges for the ACEC/MO competition is chosen from outside the membership to carefully consider the entries. Judges are carefully considered and selected from various sectors including construction, education, architecture, government and media. Our annual awards banquet highlighting the state winners is in February either in St. Louis, Kansas City or Columbia. The ACEC award banquet is held in May/June in Washington, D.C.

Panel of EEA Judges

Todd Antoine, Great Rivers Greenway
William G. Buttlar, PhD, P.E., University of Missouri-Columbia
Joseph G. Hagerty, P.E., ACEC/MO Retired Chairman
Leonard Toenjes, AGC of Missouri
Tom Wall, Mitchell Wall Architecture & Design
Cordell Whitlock, Vector Communications Corporation

2023-24 Engineering Excellence Committee

Rob Krewson, Co-Chair, Alfred Benesch & Company
Andrew PotthastCo-Chair, HDR, Inc.
Marc Alper
, Alper Audi, Inc.

Rick Bennett, WSP
Nikki Conley, GBA, Inc.
Kelley Davis, Lochmueller Group
Buddy Desai, Hg Consult, Inc.
Michele Keal, Alfred Benesch & Company
Kevin Kriete, HDR, Inc.
Tawn Nugent, 
TREKK Design Group, LLC
Steve Prange, Crawford, Murphy & Tilly, Inc.
Breck Washam, Burns & McDonnell
John Zimmerman, TranSystems Corporation