Engineering Excellence

ACEC/MO 2020 Call for Entries
Electronic Project Submission Form – Submit an Entry  

Submissions:  All project submissions must be submitted online this year.  Deadline to submit your entry is Monday, October 28, 2019.  A check payment of $375 per project entry, must be submitted with the USB Flash Drive to the ACEC/MO office.  See the Call for Entries Brochure below for more details. 


EEA Resources


History of Engineering Excellence Competitions

In coordination with our national affiliate, ACEC, the American Council of Engineering Companies of Missouri (ACEC/MO) holds an annual project competition. Our goal is to recognize the quality engineering design that member firms can produce and tell our membership and the public about this engineering quality design.  We adopt the rules for entry that are annually dictated by ACEC. Our state deadline for project entries is in mid October, with judging in mid-November. Projects winners going on to the national competition are required to complete a panel to illustrated the projects unique features and have a deadline of early January.  A panel of judges for the ACEC/MO competition is chosen from outside the membership to carefully consider the entries. Judges are carefully considered and selected from various sectors including construction, education, architecture, government and media. Our annual awards banquet highlighting the state winners is in February either in St. Louis, Kansas City or Columbia. The ACEC award banquet is held in April in Washington, D.C.


Panel of EEA Judges – will list more as they come in

Mr. Robert Gillis, P.E., Emery Sapp & Sons, Inc.
Ms. Sherri McIntyre
, City of Kansas City, MO

Mr. Edward J. Mulcahy, P.E., Retired – ACEC/MO Past Chairman


2019-20 Engineering Excellence Committee

Tawn Nugent, Chair, TREKK Design Group, LLC
Marc Alper, Alper Audi, Inc.
Rick Bennett, Wood Environment & Infrastructure
Todd Chandler
, Cribb Philbeck Weaver Group
Buddy Desai, Jacobs Engineering Group
Dave Diestelkamp, ABNA Engineering, Inc.
James Hammond, Tetra Tech, Inc.

Chris Harker, Alfred Benesch & Company
Vicki LaRose, Civil Design, Inc.
Tony McGaughy, GBA, Inc.
Dan Meckes, Crawford, Murphy & Tilly, Inc.
Mel Millenbruck
, Etegra, Inc.

J.C. Murray, AECOM
Mike Odrowski, CDM Smith
Agnes Otto, WSP USA, Inc.

Andrew Potthast, HDR, Inc.
Jeff Smith, HNTB Corporation
Derek Vap, HNTB Corporation
Van Wiskur, SE3, LLC