Diversity Information


This Committee shall foster diversity within our member companies; help our member firms encourage minority and woman employment while meeting legal and risk management requirements; and assist in the development of an educational and support infrastructure to encourage minority and woman careers in STEM fields.


Linda Moen, Chair – EFK Moen, LLC
Gretchen Ivy, V-Chair – HNTB Corp.
Abe Adewale – ABNA Engineering, Inc.
Ed Alizadeh – Geotechnology, Inc.
Tricia Bohler – Civil Design, Inc.
Buddy Desai – CH2M Hill, Inc.
Darrell Eilers – EFK Moen, LLC
Rhoda T.M. Hall – Burns & McDonnell
Earl Harrison – Hg Consult, Inc.
John Killips – Tetra Tech, Inc.
Vicki LaRose – Civil Design, Inc.
Rebecca Losli – Burns & McDonnell
Marjorie Melton – M3 Engrng. Group
Victor Modeer – AECOM
Daryl Muhammad – SCI Engineering
Raymond Okuagu – Premier Engrng.
Paul Reitz – Reitz & Jens, Inc.
Kimberly Robinett – TREKK Design
Vernal Stewart – SE3, LLC
Sunil Thakkar – Jasun Technologies
Mike Walker – S.H. Smith & Co., Inc.


Colette Holt & Associates was retained by the State of Missouri Office of Administration (“OA”) to perform a study of possible disparities in access to state prime contracting and associated subcontracting opportunities on contracts awarded between July 2007 and June 2013 on the basis of race and gender. They explored whether Minority-Owned Business Enterprises (“MBEs”) and WomanOwned Business Enterprises (“WBEs”), collectively, “M/WBEs”, have equal access to state contracts, and if not, what remedies might be appropriate to redress the barriers created by race or gender discrimination.

Click on this link for results of the 2014 Disparity Study.